by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via Seehorn Rally Team

Coming off back-to-back championship seasons, Seehorn Rally Team will return to action in five rallies in the United States in 2019. Driver Jeff Seehorn and co-driver Karen Jankowski will kick off their season at Rally in the 100 Acre Wood on March 15-16, and will also compete at Olympus Rally, Oregon Trail Rally, Idaho Rally, and Ojibwe Forests Rally later this season.

Seehorn began his rally career in 2014 and immediately debuted with multiple class podiums in regional events. He took his first national overall podium with Rally America in 2016, finishing third overall at Olympus Rally, before expanding to a nearly full-time slate in 2017 with Jankowski as his new permanent co-driver.

The past two seasons have seen Seehorn and Jankowski form one of the fastest combinations in North American rally. They won a Restricted Open 4WD class championship in 2017 on the strength of four overall podiums, and last year even managed to briefly lead the overall championship standings while competing in a limited schedule. Despite skipping multiple rounds, they earned their second consecutive class championship (renamed Limited 4WD for 2018) while finishing second in the overall standings with five overall podiums and five class victories in six attempts.

Seehorn will be competing at Rally in the 100 Acre Wood for the first time since 2016, when he finished fourth overall and second in the Super Production class alongside co-driver John Dillon. He and Jankowski were on last year’s podium at each of their other scheduled events for 2019. Gone from the team’s schedule are New England Forest Rally, where they finished second last year, and Tour de Forest, which is no longer a full part of the national championship.

Seehorn Rally Team will join one of the strongest Limited 4WD entry lists in recent memory at 100AW next month. Both O.D.D. Racing (Cameron Steely/Preston Osborn) and Hi Camp Racing (Travis Nease/Scott Putnam) placed cars on the podium at Sno*Drift in January, and each will return to action next month. Also expected to compete in the class at 100AW are RKT Motorsports’ Paddy Brennan/Matt James, Toasted Racing’s Zach Whitebread/Cameron Carr, and PMR Motorsports’ Tim Rooney/Anthony Vohs, who finished second overall in last year’s event.